Former IRG Chairs

- 2001 (1st semester) Mr Etaine Doyle, ODTR (Ireland);
- **2001** (2nd semester) Mr Matthias Kurth, RegTP (Germany);
- 2002 (1st semester) Mr Jean-Michel Hubert, ART (France);
- 2002 (2nd semester) Mr Rauni Hagman, FICORA (Finland);
- **2003 Prof. Jens Arnbak**, OPTA (The Netherlands);
- 2004 Mr Eric Van Heesvelde, BIPT (Belgium);
- 2005 Mr Jorgen Andersen, NITA (Denmark);
- 2006 Mr Kip Meek, Ofcom (UK);
- **2007 Mr Roberto Viola**, AGCOM (Italy);
- **2008 Mr Dániel Pataki**, NCAH (Hungary);
- **2009 Matthias Kurth**, BNetzA (Germany);
- **2010 Mr John Doherty**, ComReg (Ireland);
- **2011 Mr Chris Fonteijn**, OPTA (The Netherlands):
- 2012 Mr Georg Serentschy, RTR (Austria);
- 2013 Mr Leonidas Kanellos, EETT (Greece);
- **2014 Mr Göran Marby**, PTS (Sweden);
- **2015 Ms Fátima Barros**, ANACOM (Portugal);
- **2016 Mr Wilhelm Eschweiler**, BNetzA (Germany)

IRG Board 2017

The 4th IRG General Assembly 2016 (Berlin) elected its new Board for 2017:

- Mr Sébastien Soriano, Chairman of Arcep (France) and IRG/BEREC Chair 2017;
- Mr Johannes Gungl, CEO
 Telecommunications at RTR
 (Austria) and the incoming IRG/
 BEREC Chair 2018;
- Dr Wilhelm Eschweiler, Vice-President of the Federal Network Agency BNetzA (Germany) and the outgoing IRG/BEREC Chair 2016;
- Ms Alejandra de Iturriaga Gandini,
 Director of Telecommunications and
 Audiovisual Sector at CNMC (Spain)
 and IRG/BEREC Vice-Chair 2017;
- Mr Stephen Unger, Board Member of Ofcom (UK) and IRG/BEREC Vice-Chair 2017;
- Mr Hrafnkell Gislason, Director of PTA (Iceland) and IRG Vice-Chair 2017



The Independent Regulators Group (IRG) was established in 1997 as a group of European National Telecommunications Regulatory Authorities (NRAs) to share experiences and points of views among its members on important issues relating to the regulation and development of the European telecommunications market.

IRG was registered as a not-for-profit organisation under Belgian law (ASBL) and has a Brussels-based Secretariat. The statutes were published in the annex of the Belgian State Gazette on 27 May 2008. It works at improving collaboration, mutual assistance and information exchange between NRAs while ensuring equal opportunities for all its 37 members.

"For the past 20 years, the IRG has been essential for the development of the regulatory solutions within the electronic communications sector. I am convinced that the IRG will keep on being a highly valuable asset for the future European regulatory goals and the welfare of our fellow citizens."

Ms Alejandra de Iturriaga, IRG Vice-Chair 2017

IRG Members

ALBANIA	Electronic and Postal Communications Authority	AKEP
AUSTRIA	Austrian Regulatory Authority for Broadcasting and Telecommunications	RTR
BELGIUM	Belgian Institute for Postal services and Telecommunications	BIPT
BULGARIA	Communications Regulation Commission	CRC
CROATIA	Croatian Regulatory Authority for Network Industries	НАКОМ
CYPRUS	Office of the Commissioner of Electronic Telecommunications and Postal Regulation	OCECPR
CZECH REPUBLIC	Czech Telecommunication Office	СТИ
DENMARK	Danish Business Authority	DBA
ESTONIA	Estonian Technical Regulatory Authority	ETRA
FINLAND	Finnish Communications Regulatory Authority	FICORA
FRANCE	Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes	Arcep

FYROM	Agency for Electronic Communications	AEC
GERMANY	Federal Network Agency	BNetzA
GREECE	Hellenic Telecommunications and Post Commission	EETT
HUNGARY	National Media and Infocommunications Authority	NMHH
ICELAND	Post and Telecom Administration	PTA
IRELAND	Commission for Communications Regulation	COMREG
ITALY	Autorità per le Garanzie nelle Comunicazioni	AGCOM
LATVIA	Public utilities Commission - Electronic Communications and Post Department	SPRK
LIECHTENSTEIN	Office for Communications	AK
LITHUANIA	Communications Regulatory Authority	RRT
LUXEMBOURG	Institut Luxembourgeois de Régulation	ILR
MALTA	Malta Communications Authority	MCA
MONTENEGRO	Agency for Electronic Communications and Postal Services	EKIP
NORWAY	Norwegian Communications Authority	Nkom

POLAND	Office of Electronic Telecommunications	UKE
PORTUGAL	Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações	ANACOM
REPUBLIC OF SERBIA	Regulatory Agency for Electronic Communications and Postal Services	RATEL
ROMANIA	National Authority for Management and Regulation in Communications	ANCOM
SLOVAK REPUBLIC	Regulatory Authority for Electronic Communications and Postal Services	RÚ
SLOVENIA	Agency for Communication Networks and Services of the Republic of Slovenia	AKOS
SPAIN	National Markets and Competition Commission	CNMC
SWEDEN	Swedish Post and Telecom Authority	PTS
SWITZERLAND	Federal Communications Commission / Federal Office of Communications	ComCom
THE NETHERLANDS	Authority for Consumers and Markets	ACM
TURKEY	Information Technologies and Communication Authority	ВТК
UNITED KINGDOM	Office of Communications	Ofcom